Floyd -- he wrote us a letter...

Comments

• Gazzetta67
    Gazzetta67 Posts: 1,890
    Does anyone think this will "stick" on Armstrong ??? - What i find hard to believe is the amount of ex US Postal riders that were all caught, Your not trying to tell me they all started doping after leaving bruyneels Teflon Postal team !!!!
  • dennisn
    dennisn Posts: 10,601
    Kléber wrote:
    New statements, this time BMC:
    Statement from Jim Ochowicz, BMC Racing Team President:

"The BMC Racing Team is aware of the allegations leveled against some of its management team and one of its riders, U.S. national champion George Hincapie. These allegations are not true, absolutely unfounded and unproven. This is disappointing to anyone who works in the sport or is a fan of the sport."

Statement from George Hincapie, U.S. national champion:

"I have been a professional on the circuit for 17 years – which is one of the longest careers in the peloton. During that time, I have earned the respect of my peers and a reputation for working hard, honestly and honorably. I'm really disappointed to hear these accusations."
    So that's not a denial George? He might as well listed what he was eating for breakfast...

C'mon man. What would you expect him to say? You can't possibly be surprised by him saying something along those lines? Or are you? :? :?
  • BikingBernie
    BikingBernie Posts: 2,163
    I see that there has been no reaction from the 'new' Bradley Wiggins as yet. I think the 'old' Bradley Wiggins would have passed comment on a story as big as this one by now...

http://twitter.com/bradwiggins
  • Has no one found the bus driver yet? Or has he taken a well-deserved holiday in the Caribbean courtesy of Postal Pat?