Coronavirus and pro sport

Comments

• Dorset_Boy
    Dorset_Boy Posts: 6,876
    Presumably this makes the Giro even less likely too.
  • mrfpb
    mrfpb Posts: 4,569

I'm actually really disappointed by this. Appreciate there's plenty more serious stuff going on both in and outside of cycling but I get a lot of joy out of these races and they really give a rhythm to the spring for me.

I work in healthcare and I have a family member just started chemo, and yet I agree with this. The joy and frustration of following the achievement of men on bikes (or kicking a ball) is one of the things that get's us all through the dull, drizzly, feet-dragging months of the year.
  • redvision
    redvision Posts: 2,958
    mrfpb said:

I'm actually really disappointed by this. Appreciate there's plenty more serious stuff going on both in and outside of cycling but I get a lot of joy out of these races and they really give a rhythm to the spring for me.

I work in healthcare and I have a family member just started chemo, and yet I agree with this. The joy and frustration of following the achievement of men on bikes (or kicking a ball) is one of the things that get's us all through the dull, drizzly, feet-dragging months of the year.
    Although I think you can enjoy watching cycling with no spectators on the route, whereas watching football in closed stadiums is a bore!
  • pat1cp
    pat1cp Posts: 766
    All Italian schools have been closed with immediate effect.
  • kingstongraham
    kingstongraham Posts: 26,130
    redvision said:

mrfpb said:

Although I think you can enjoy watching cycling with no spectators on the route, whereas watching football in closed stadiums is a bore!
    All this year's racing in Qatar then?
  • gweeds
    gweeds Posts: 2,549
    Bollocks. Big ones.

I love these races. Gutted.
    Napoleon, don't be jealous that I've been chatting online with babes all day. Besides, we both know that I'm training to be a cage fighter.
  • joe2019