The Official UCI 2019 Yorkshire road World Championships ***Spoilers***

Comments

• bobmcstuff
    bobmcstuff Posts: 11,196
    Got Links Rechts running on a loop in my head.

It'll get annoying soon
  • bobmcstuff wrote:
    Got Links Rechts running on a loop in my head.

It'll get annoying soon

I have the perfect cure for that earworm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeFfYkz3LKM
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format
  • CarbonClem wrote:
    I was at ‘Dutch Corner’ on Saturday and it was awesome , however I spent the afternoon today (Sunday) in the Starling watching on TV. After a soaking on Friday, on Saturday night and then Sunday morning, I gave up.
    Great weekend though.

We were the opposite, started in the Starling till about 80K to go then headed out. Bloody freezing. But great atmosphere all round town.
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,738
    Anyone chatted about the kit riders wore?

Plenty looked pretty underdressed to me, but I am no expert.

Also, since the UCI is in it for the aesthetics judging by their sock rules (and rightly do) can’t they make it a rule that at World Tour and Worlds events the rain jersey must be the same colour and graphic design as the actual jersey.

Also - Pedersen made his first move at 47km. Oof.
  • mrb123
    mrb123 Posts: 4,620
    Good luck with that on the Shakedry stuff.
  • RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,158
    Anyone chatted about the kit riders wore?
    I saw someone say that Castroviejo was worried that he might not be able to use non-national kit, so he had blacked out the I,N and O of his Ineos issue Gabba.
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • rick_chasey
    MrB123 wrote:

Is that why they’re all black?
  • Dorset_Boy
    Dorset_Boy Posts: 6,935
    MrB123 wrote:

Yes if they're using Gore shakedry fabric as the only colour is black, but they weren't all using that - plenty of other branded jackets being used.
  • rick_chasey
    Dorset Boy wrote:
    MrB123 wrote: