O, Danny Boy

Comments

• rayjay
    rayjay Posts: 1,384
    RichN95 wrote:
    rayjay wrote:
    Rich, how do you know Cancellara never had a engine in his bike,
    Because I'm an intellengent mechanical engineering graduate with access to the world's most powerful patent search facility, not some gullible chump.

I never said I believed it, I said he has some suspicious finger movements. I would not rule it out 100%.

Electric bikes do exist. why would he have patented it, i'm sure the electric bike has already been patented.

If you are Intelligent perhaps you should learn how to spell Intelligent.

What a massive fail
  • RichN95 wrote:
    iainf72 wrote:
    Herbie obviously expresses it much better than I could, but the article basically says that Di Luca is a decent guy by all accounts, giving, pleasant and all that. What we see projected is not the real guy

However he see's doping as part of being a professional, and can't conceive of cycling with doping.
    Personally I thought that the article was apologetic crap. Sykes is so clearly in love with his subject - the article is littered with superlatives - and seems to not only see his doping as excusable but as the right thing to do. As though Di Luca not doping would be an affront to the sport itself and the denial of the gift of such a wonderful, giving champion to the world would be a tragedy. He also seems to think that Italian cycling shouldn't be held accountable for its actions because, you know, Italy is better than everyone else.

The "argument from Rapha" as it's sometimes called.
    "In many ways, my story was that of a raging, Christ-like figure who hauled himself off the cross, looked up at the Romans with blood in his eyes and said 'My turn, sock cookers'"

@gietvangent
  • rayjay
    iainf72 wrote:
    rayjay wrote:

Bans need to be the same for all if your caught.

So you don't believe their should be any incentive to talk?