Riding Mates around Manchester about 16

1192021222325»

Comments

• Anyone have anything planned for half term?
    GT Aggressor XC 3 <-- Nicked : (
    Carrera Kraken
  • Whytepeak
    Whytepeak Posts: 2,616
    JaySmitt welcome

We sure have, delamere, rivington, healey nab you name it we've planned it!

More details to come soon :)

What sort of riding are you into JaySmitt?

We tend to do a bit of everything, but it's useful to know what people are into...
    Now that we are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak and not to please ourselves. ROMANS 15:1
  • I'm a newbie but I'm up for anything. I'll keep an eye on this thread then, I wouldn't mind going delamere looks awesome.
    Carrera Kraken
  • Whytepeak
    Delamere is good, and the DRC are building new stuff all the time, however the riding there is more 'freeride' - jumps, the DH track and the 4x track (which may be morphing into a dual track as we speak lol).

Rivington and healey nab are a better venue for mountain biking in its xc guise, as the trails at healey nab are brilliant, and rivington offers great xc.

Where abouts are you based JaySmitt?, I'm in the North West Manchester area...
    Now that we are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak and not to please ourselves. ROMANS 15:1
  • I live in Dukinfield 2 miles away from Ashton-Under-Lyne, if you know where that is, east Manchester.
    Carrera Kraken
  • Whytepeak
    Yep, I know of it :) , well there will be rides organised soon I'm sure. I'll put you on the mailing list :lol: .

Hope to have a few rides done this half term.
  • Ok thanks, hope to hear from you soon.
    Carrera Kraken
  • compo
    compo Posts: 1,370
    Unfortunately I can't make it this half term :( but I am in Berlin so all's not lost :)
  • anyone into dirt jumping from manchester area? im from swinton and just bought a new bike after selling up 2 year ago. would be up for a bit of xc downhill aswell 8)