Yokels unite

Comments

• matt581
    matt581 Posts: 219
    risi

1989 is about the time I started riding bike altogether :shock:

Attica

Its pretty horrible all the way from the George to the cross roads.

Matt
  • Surf-Matt
    Surf-Matt Posts: 5,952
    I'm the "Westcountriest" so far...

Did a spell in Bristol - liked it for a while then as the my cars got better, the thieving got worse and it eventually got on my nerves.

It's nice having this view from your bedroom window (we overlook a river. Nearest house - 150 yards away - can't see a single house from anywhere in the houses' plot...)

Garden.jpg

And it's great fun blasting down this bit on an MTB...

View-1.jpg
  • joew4ll
    joew4ll Posts: 43
    I'm an East Devon boy born and bred and it's another glorious day in the shire... Couldn't imagine living anywhere else :D
    '07 Focus Izalco Expert - Hairy Baggy Shorts Roadie (FCN 5)
    '02 Marin Bear Valley - MTB on Nobblies (FCN 9)
    '04 Dawes Giro 200 - Fast Hybrid (FCN 7)
  • Keynsham originally, now in Clifton.

Going to work in St Philips is good but coming home is a mare, bloody Park Street !
    FCN 11, Hmmm
  • don_don
    don_don Posts: 1,007
    itboffin wrote:
    don_don wrote:
    I guess Cheltenham counts as the West Country?

And my wife is from Devon.

oops...

If by wife your referring to the woman you have locked in the basement, now you know that doesn't count, just kidding, tee hee :lol:

:lol::lol::lol:
    But I don't have a basement...

Oh, and nice garden Surf-Matt! :)
  • We need a translate function on this thread - or at least a glossary.
  • symo
    symo Posts: 1,743
    Newton Abbot massive reporting in. Used to live in Exeter but moved down here as it is only 2 miles and a climb to work. Originally from Nottigham via Huddersfield, Lincoln, London and now Exeter. Looking to move to either London or New Zealand next.
    +++++++++++++++++++++
    we are the proud, the few, Descendents.