XC in kent- Any willing volunteers!!!

Comments

• breezer
    breezer Posts: 1,225
    Have you ever heard a Liverpool person talk though?

On the drive home I was thinking commuting is a no anyway as half of uni is the social side of it. As pittpony said there are tons of them so look for ones with riding nearby. If you dont mind accents then Cardiff or Swansea puts you within short train distance of tons of the welsh centres etc

I did straight Computing which was quite broad. It was a sandwich course so I did my 3rd year working in industry. Ok it meant it took me a year longer but I think its infinitely better to do such a course as if you go for an interview with the same abilities as another person but you have a years actual proper work experience in that area, you have the job.

To answer your question, I have a BSc HONS Computing Degree. I really should sort out my Microsoft training at some point which I could do with my eyes shut but its lengthy and expensive. I look after about 200 servers over 6 locations and 40 odd incompetents, sorry, users and I have nothing but contempt for software developers LOL
  • stevet1992
    stevet1992 Posts: 1,502
    breezer wrote:
    Have you ever heard a Liverpool person talk though?

On the drive home I was thinking commuting is a no anyway as half of uni is the social side of it. As pittpony said there are tons of them so look for ones with riding nearby. If you dont mind accents then Cardiff or Swansea puts you within short train distance of tons of the welsh centres etc

I did straight Computing which was quite broad. It was a sandwich course so I did my 3rd year working in industry. Ok it meant it took me a year longer but I think its infinitely better to do such a course as if you go for an interview with the same abilities as another person but you have a years actual proper work experience in that area, you have the job.