XC in kent- Any willing volunteers!!!

thorpey82
thorpey82 Posts: 22
edited September 2011 in MTB rides
Hey Guys (and girls)

Am after any riding buddies in the kent area. Just bought a new Hardtail and am keen to give it a good burn out but all my mates are more interested in hitting the pubs rather then hitting the mud so if anyone is interested let me know!
:D Cheers Thorpey

Comments

• impished
    impished Posts: 1,092
    Where you looking?
    What pace? race/sensible :wink:
  • Well im just getting into the scene- Fitness not too bad as a regular to the gym and i learn quick- Went to Cwmcarn in Wales a few weeks ago and managed the uphill climb ok and took the easier of runs coming down but did that fine! I wont be showing you up if thats wot ur worried about :lol:
    Thorpey
  • This post ill actaully try and answer ur questions! ha Not into racing just yet- Give it a couple more weeks aye! And as for where-Anywhere in kent really- Im from Medway but got a bike rack!
  • Panter
    Panter Posts: 299
    Hmmm, next Year maybe :D

I'm a newb but overweight and unfit :oops: . I've just started a 2 day/week commute over Detling hill so mebbe next Year I'll be up for a ride :D

cheers

Chris :)
    Racing snakes. It's not big, and it's not clever ;)
  • impished
    Panter, don't forget we're not all uber-fit racy types... :oops: some of us are only-get-out-occasionaly-slightly-overweight-not-that-fit types too.. Either way we ALL love riding bikes.. :P

If you ever meet me on a ride, I'll probably be the one holding you back, cos I'm not very competative, just like fun of biking :wink: 8)
  • Panter
    Well, if you ever fancy a pootle round, give us a shout 8) or a pm anyway. I assume you can pm on here?