Glasgow Worlds 2023 *spoiler thread*

Comments

• ddraver
    ddraver Posts: 26,660
    With the obvious caveat that I am I'm not a pro (lolol) the b line still looks like a chunky drop after a steep descent. It's going to require some skill.

I was always amazed how my ability to ride features I wouldn't have blinked at on a weekend trail ride changed when I was """racing""" (again lol)
    We're in danger of confusing passion with incompetence
    - @ddraver
  • daniel_b
    daniel_b Posts: 11,870
    edited August 2023
    Felt F70 05 (Turbo)
    Marin Palisades Trail 91 and 06
    Scott CR1 SL 12
    Cannondale Synapse Adventure 15 & 16 Di2
    Scott Foil 18
  • Wait, there's an e-MTB race?
  • TheBigBean
    TheBigBean Posts: 21,532
    ddraver said:

Dunno if this will work but there is a B line on this

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CvpuvvTskXn/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

Still looks fairly gnar.

You can see how consequential the double is here and what could happen if someone blowing out their A misjudges it a little

Edit - I also completely missed that even making the double doesn't end well for that rider. Presumably a Canadian can handle a little bit of jumping...

My mountain bike skills aren't great, but I work on the basis that if it looks easy enough on skis, then it should be easy enough for someone with mountain bike skills.
  • andyrac
    andyrac Posts: 1,170
    I'm interested to see the lap time of Phillipsen; was 29 secs down...He set quick times in the Euros, as fast as u23 rider Boichis.
    All Road/ Gravel: tbcWinter: tbcMTB: tbcRoad: tbc"Look at the time...." "he's fallen like an old lady on a cruise ship..."
  • Pross
    Pross Posts: 43,158

ddraver said:

Dunno if this will work but there is a B line on this

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CvpuvvTskXn/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

Still looks fairly gnar.

You can see how consequential the double is here and what could happen if someone blowing out their A misjudges it a little