Will Smith at the Oscars

Comments

• blazing_saddles
    blazing_saddles Posts: 21,812

I broke a kid’s nose who regularly beat me up out of school.

I did it in school - only because I was a straight A student and a massive teacher’s pet that I didn’t get suspended.

Not entirely sure how this is relevant.

It’s really simple. Don’t hit people on stage at the Oscars. Rock’s joke didn’t justify it even remotely.

Just like to use Rick's post to point out the obvious.
    If this forum's poster boy for peace and pacifism can admit to a random act of violence, it's much more commonplace than the folks disputing my 50% comment, think.
    "Science is a tool for cheaters". An anonymous French PE teacher.
  • DeVlaeminck
    DeVlaeminck Posts: 8,744

^ that's old news.

The chat is they have an open relationship as allegedly it's a marriage of convenience as they're both gay.

I thought she'd had a fling with a male rapper - maybe bisexual.
    [Castle Donington Ladies FC - going up in '22]
  • Ben6899
    Ben6899 Posts: 9,686
    john80 said:

Pross said:

john80 said:

I'm with rick.

It is not acceptable to walk on stage and hit the presenter at an awards ceremony, provoked or not.

If he's in front of you and you give him a slap at a bar for being a gobshyte, then fair enough (but not condonable) but to lack the self awareness to get out of your seat and walk on stage? Come on.

You obviously did not read Rick's original post. He is 100% behind Will Smith in case you missed it.
    Not sure how you take that from "Smith is a big lad. Was a weird slap" unless I missed some other post.
    He started the thread for christ sake.
    MattFalle said:

john80 said:

rjsterry said:

Lol keyboard warriors the lot of ya if you’re going around saying it’s ok to slap people who slag off the mrs

I find this so ironic coming from you.