DeadCalm said:

dish_dash said:

I wonder if the issue with DSM is that they just don't pay very much

This.

__
    dish_dash said:

but demand a lot...

Not this.

Why was Benoot there in the first place of they don't pay well? He must've had other offers.
    "Unfortunately these days a lot of people don’t understand the real quality of a bike" Ernesto Colnago
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 75,655
    gsk82 said:

DeadCalm said:

dish_dash said:

This.

__
    dish_dash said:

but demand a lot...

Not this.

Why was Benoot there in the first place of they don't pay well? He must've had other offers.
    Not sure there were to be honest. Plus he's only interested in Dutch speaking teams.
  • DeadCalm
    DeadCalm Posts: 4,235

gsk82 said:

DeadCalm said:

dish_dash said:

This.

__
    dish_dash said:

but demand a lot...

Not this.

Not sure there were to be honest. Plus he's only interested in Dutch speaking teams.
    Yep. I have no direct knowledge of Benoot, but I do have the fact that JV pay more than Sunweb on pretty good authority.
  • Benoot is one of those riders who is too strong to let up the road in dangerous breaks or solo, and not quick enough to be a factor in any real sort of sprint.
    Probably also feels he's too good to act as a pure domestique.

He's won 3 pro races in 7 full seasons as a pro.

What do you do with him if you're a DS?
  • Sounds like ineos train fodder
  • daniel_b
    daniel_b Posts: 11,870
    The Ineos train is dead now though I thought, it's all about the JV train, even more so since Dennis has moved across.
    Felt F70 05 (Turbo)
    Marin Palisades Trail 91 and 06
    Scott CR1 SL 12
    Cannondale Synapse Adventure 15 & 16 Di2
    Scott Foil 18
  • Sounds like ineos train fodder

He may think he's better than that. Although an Ineos paycheck probably helps change one's mind.....

Anyway, will be interesting to see if he's used as a stalking horse for WVA in the Classics.
  • rick_chasey