Newb to club riding wearing World Champs jersey

Comments

• Ridiculous thread. I've just bought a bianchi world champion shirt not for
    Any reason other than it looking amazing. I think most people will realise I am not in fact world champion.

http://www.evanscycles.com/products/bia ... gn=froogle
    Canyon AL Ultimate 9.0
  • Tom Dean wrote:
    To the OP, please give us the name of your club as i want to be sure of never riding with your lot in the future? If you are looking for new members and growing the club, this attitude is a sure fire way of failing.

I have been cycling with my club for 8 years, never worn club colours and even worn the yellow jersey (bought by my wife as a present and yes, she didn't know better!) for a couple of seasons (which is now the only one ' left intact after my Assos was cut off me in hospital recently). Nobody ever mentioned a word about what I was wearing or not wearing, at least to my face.

Our club has grown substantially, probably near doubled in the last couple of years. At a guess, yours probably won't with that attitude.

PS. Just read the original post again, wow LOL.

I agree that we shouldn't put restrictions on newcomers but why would you not wear club kit after 8 years of membership? Do you not want to be associated with your clubmates? Or are the colours just really horrible?

The latter mate, plus, I'm very much into comfortable material and a bit picky anyway :D
    Summer - Dolan Tuono with Sram Force and Dura-Ace 7850 CL Carbon wheels
    Winter - old faithful Ribble winter bike
    SugarSync cloud storage referral link (better than DropBox atm imho) https://www.sugarsync.com/referral?rf=mzo2tcrhm5gn
  • I can see hipsters wearing UCI Champion jerseys for ironic effect
  • Pokerface
    Pokerface Posts: 7,960
    charliew87 wrote:
    Ridiculous thread. I've just bought a bianchi world champion shirt not for