tincaman Posts: 508
    tincaman wrote:
    Ouija wrote:
    Well these must be popular...
    3watt_zps210faac0.jpg

they've sold out...

Was it something i said? :wink:

I gotta say that for the money these are awesome so far

Given up on this now after it fell off when the bracket clip broke, it was working perfectly as well
  • I finally got round to making a video showing how to mount the 18650 Flashlights on your bars to turn them in to bike lights using just old inner tube.

I have refined the process a bit since I first started and it works really well.

https://youtu.be/FtAdD7-bux0

I hope its useful.
    Brilliant mate!
    2012 Canyon Nerve AM 8.0x (MTB)
    2011 Cannondale CAAD 10 (Road)
  • fossyant
    fossyant Posts: 2,549
    I've been using the C&B Seen City Slickers for a couple of months.

Front is great and uses a Hope mount to secure to the bars. Real lumens of 1250 and I'd agree with that as similar output to my original Yinding. Handy option of the pulse mode for traffic and daylight riding, not for dark lanes though. Three light levels, and of course self contained Panasonic batteries.

Rear has two steady and two flash modes. Only mods I've maid are gluing a strip of rubber to the mount to stop it slipping round on the seat post, and a tiny bit of rubber glued to the top edge of the rear of the light as due to it being elastic band mounted, on really bad surfaces it can flex enough for the lamp to hit your seat post.

Impressed with the output, build and compactness of the two lights.

Just ordered some of those rear Zecto copies and a few 'cob' LED lights but with alloy bodies via DX EU.

Meant to add I have the Ding light on order from the Kickstarter project. Latest designs have a lens that's aimed at the road, and of course, the underside LED. This should be a great commuter light once available, rather than an out and out laser blaster.
  • JodyP
    JodyP Posts: 193