Stage 18 SPOILER

Comments

• cogidubnus
    cogidubnus Posts: 860
    Cogidubnus wrote:
    Don't know how this fling with Sanchez is going to turn out, doesn't bertie need to drop him at some point, as he's ahead in the GC?

Contador can ruin Sanchez in a time trial.

+1

Samu said he would help AC so a the Spanish will win the tour if he can't. I think we will see the 2 of them working together today and tomorrow.

P45 in the post from his Basque paymasters then?

He's not even Basque, born in asturias. But I take your point. Though I reckon Euskatel will be very happy with a podium and stage wins
  • stokepa31
    stokepa31 Posts: 560
    cavcan wrote:
    Sammu at 32-1??! Where??

I put a couple of quid on him at 11-1 this morning on Betfair.... I think him and Contador will attack together, work together, and then Contador will gift him the stage for the work hes done the last few days....

ok so im not good at this betting lark. just put £5 on sammu to take the GC. ooops.

ok i need lots of people to have very very bad days.

let the ridicule begin :)
    Burning Fat Not Rubber

Scott CR1
    Genesis IO ID
    Moda Canon
  • RowCycle
    RowCycle Posts: 367
    The way I see it:
    Andy, AC and Sanchez have to get time on Evans coming into the time trial.
    I think Andy needs to get a bit more time on AC coming into the time trial.

So Evans can follow the wheels, but everyone else has to attack over the next 2 days if they want to win.

So hopefully we'll see that - some attacking. So far this tour AC has shown he knows how to do it, Andy hasn't.
  • mididoctors
    mididoctors Posts: 18,796
    durhamwasp wrote:
    Breakaways not being allowed away just yet, interesting stat about Voeckler, a total of 19 days in the yellow in his career, only Armstrong, Indurain and Canca have wore it more!

I feel the need to correct this.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yellow_jersey_statistics