How old are the newbies to road cycling?

Comments

• norvernrob
    norvernrob Posts: 1,448
    37, got my first road bike in Jan and had bought another by the end of May :lol:
  • 29. Just left the Army and needed to find a sport to keep fit.

I have been riding single track mountain biking for a few years.
    Cross country running.
    Interested in the idea of duathlon just don't have the bike experience yet.

Giant hardtail MTB
    Merlin MALT-R Full Tiagra Road Bike.
  • mrkev83
    mrkev83 Posts: 184
    30... became a father and no time to go the gym for three hours so needed something to fit in my day. Currently building up to a 17 mile commute either side of 12 hour shifts...getting there...upto 9 miles each way with a car covering the rest. Loving it
    http://www.strava.com/athletes/mrkev83

Built for comfort... Not for speed
  • Octan
    Octan Posts: 11
    16 here.

I just really enjoy cycling and prefer it over the sports that are kinda shoved down my neck at school... buying a Rose SL 2000 which isn't really much but I'm looking forward to it :D
  • TinyMac
    TinyMac Posts: 19
    I'm 28 (and a female, which seems rare!)
  • Mujin
    Mujin Posts: 4
    26 :)

For commuting and Exercise

Im using a Mamachari bike back then but now i finally save enough to buy a Cannondale CAAD8 Tiagra 2014

Actually im typically a super newbie.. but cycling became fun like it was back then when i was little. XD
  • Trekker89
    Trekker89 Posts: 6
    I'm 25. I've always ridden bicycles (mountain biking and dirt jumping when younger and then a vintage road bike as a student) but I've only really been into road cycling proper for just under a year.