London Calling

Comments

• Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I should be up for it. Just need to ensure I've got enough energy if it's an epic ride :D (well, it was just 15 miles last time according to my phone, but that's 5 miles more than my usual).

Weather looks rubbish throughout the weekend and it's going to be even more muddy than last time (which is hard to believe it could get any worse!), but anyway. Haven't even attempted to clean the bike from last week.
  • hi guys

I'm new to this thread, but I've ridden with deadkenny a few times.

I should be up for a 9.30 start on Sunday assuming I can fix a very annoying squeal in my brake by then.

It'll be my first ride in 5 months after breaking my collar bone last October so you'll have to excuse my lack of fitness and initial tentativeness!

I'll keep an eye on the thread for details.
  • Atz
    Atz Posts: 1,383
    I've got house guests on Sunday night so not going to make it. Will take the opportunity to actually clean my bike tho :)
  • gregsd
    gregsd Posts: 328
    Sorry, I won't be out on Sunday.

Greg.
  • popstar
    popstar Posts: 1,392
    This Sunday 9.30 at walking bottom car park. Seems as if Supraman, Deadkenny +friend, Pops+friend, anyone else? Looks as if we will settle with socializing pace this time, so few who worry -you sholudnt really be :-). Route ... Gentle uphill towards Pitch hill, then turn towards Winterfold trails? Then gentle climb to Pitch hill, ride T-X trails and finish Pitch hill with Saint branches section. Then tea brake as usual. Those brave enough after break, will continue with Holmbury hill climb, then Yoghurt pots, Telegraph row and BKB as always finishing touch. 

After a bit of counting it worked out as 10mile of trails + 8miles of xc road riding.

p.s.  if anyone got better sugestions towards route, pls feel free to let us know...always fancied to venture into Leith hill, hope weather will change and we finally could crack it with proper epics!?