Stage 8 spoiler

Comments

• SpaceJunk
    SpaceJunk Posts: 1,157
    Anyway I 'm not sure which rider will end up winning the maillot jaune, but I do know it will be from the Molteni squad!
  • chriskempton
    chriskempton Posts: 1,245
    SpaceJunk wrote:

CSC??

Sorry - you can't half tell I'm suffering from some serious sleep deprivation. I've had 33 hours sleep since the Tour started.

I'm an accountant by trade; so I'm working 12-14 hour days without even taking into account 1.30-2.00 am mornings.
    :?

(violins playing in the background).

Funny thing is I reckon I've been calling Saxo-Bank CSC all night!!!

So each stage finishes at 4am?? Rough!
  • SpaceJunk
    Flecha and Armstrong talking about their collection of modern art?
  • SpaceJunk
    SpaceJunk wrote:

CSC??

Sorry - you can't half tell I'm suffering from some serious sleep deprivation. I've had 33 hours sleep since the Tour started.

I'm an accountant by trade; so I'm working 12-14 hour days without even taking into account 1.30-2.00 am mornings.
    :?

(violins playing in the background).

Funny thing is I reckon I've been calling Saxo-Bank CSC all night!!!

So each stage finishes at 4am?? Rough!

No - the prologue was about 3.30 am.

It's only 12.15 am now; I'm getting an early night tonight. But generally it's been 1.00 - 1.30 am, but I've been getting so worked up by the racing that it takes 30 - 60 mins to fall asleep.

Then the dreaded alarm goes off @ 5.51 am !!!
  • Trev36
    Trev36 Posts: 92
    donrhummy wrote:
    I'm not so sure because there's no way Evans was getting more than 20-30 seconds on the field either way and he's so far behind that i can't see him really making Astana panic like Schleck could.
    Agreed, I was back editing my post to add in that bit but was a little slow than all the replies :lol: