Very overweight - where can i start?

Comments

• lovewales
    lovewales Posts: 411
    OK just a quick question for all you who have serious amounts of weight to shift.

I am female 5'6" and weigh 18 stone (this does not bother me a lot) I have been cycling for about 2 years every weekend and when I can fit it in inbetween, but although my shape is changing its not all for the good. Jeans are now baggy round hips and rear end which is good but my stomach is growing. I used to a fairly flat stomach and it is really annoying none of my clothes fit. I need to lose weight not move it around my body!!

Any ideas?
    If every action has an equal and opposite reaction does that mean I will be eaten by a fly?
  • maddra22
    maddra22 Posts: 5
    Hi only just caught up, was wondering what was happening.
    Weighed the same at Fridays weigh-in, I have been at this now for 6 months and it happens sometimes, as long as I don't gain I am happy.
    I really look forward to reading your posts Dave you fit so much in, to type that much would take me all week and then I would never get any cycling done.
    I totally agree with what you said about not being able to buy wet weather gear, these are the things that "normal" sized people don't think about. Imagine being 5ft 2 and 23 stone I have a job buying anything that fits.
    I have been out 3 times this week despite the weather and I love it more every time.
    My last time out was Sunday when I had a little bike v dog incident, but it was actually my own dog so not complaining. He set off after a rabbit and to avoid hitting him I had to whip the handlebars to the side and jam on my brakes, at the point where I became airborne I had a fleeting thought of the massive vet bill I had just dodged.
    I am told my dismount was impressive, incorporating a spectacular twisting roll - the landing though left something to be desired.