113th Milan - Sanremo - 293 km ***Spoilers***

Comments

• MattFalle
    MattFalle Posts: 11,644
    tbh, its building up to be quite good fun.
    The camera down the willy isn't anything like as bad as it sounds.
  • ocdupalais
    ocdupalais Posts: 4,233
    As a complete novice to betting on line, do I get my stake back if my rider doesn’t start?
  • RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,154
    I can't past Van Aert for this. So much so that I've bet a tenner on him (2/1). A fiver each way on Ganna (20/1)

(I've been at Cheltenham today so have the betting bug for a while)
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • gsk82
    gsk82 Posts: 3,470
    RichN95. said:

I can't past Van Aert for this. So much so that I've bet a tenner on him (2/1). A fiver each way on Ganna (20/1)

I think Ewan being off sick is massive for van Aert's chances.
    "Unfortunately these days a lot of people don’t understand the real quality of a bike" Ernesto Colnago
  • As a complete novice to betting on line, do I get my stake back if my rider doesn’t start?

Yes, it should void the bet
  • blazing_saddles
    blazing_saddles Posts: 21,812
    PCS have a nice preview piece for the stats nerds among us:

https://www.procyclingstats.com/article/preview-milano-sanremo
    "Science is a tool for cheaters". An anonymous French PE teacher.
  • r0bh
    r0bh Posts: 2,194
    Interesting thread about how the current wave of sickness in the peloton coincides with the loosening of covid protocols

• phreak
    phreak Posts: 2,906
    gsk82 said:

RichN95. said:

It will depend if anyone has any team mates after the Poggio I think, as without that it can be the case that someone relatively unheralded gets off the front as no one will work to pull them back for WvA. It's perhaps notable that there hasn't been a single multiple times winner since Freire in 2010, and he's the only rider that has won it more than once in the past 20 years.