Ronde van Vlaanderen 2017 *spoilers*

Comments

• thegibdog
    thegibdog Posts: 2,106
    Haha.

Hey, when you're Sep, you gotta expect you're gonna crash, no?
    When I saw him & a Sky rider go down I assumed it was Geraint Thomas. Even though I knew he wasn't racing.
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,832
    Pross wrote:
    I've never understood what the pros think they're proving riding without mitts.

I don't in summer.
  • pinno
    pinno Posts: 51,446
    Pross wrote:
    I've never understood what the pros think they're proving riding without mitts.

I don't in summer.

There's an obvious retort to that comment.
    seanoconn - gruagach craic!
  • rick_chasey
    i'm not a pro?
  • ddraver
    ddraver Posts: 26,398
    What happened to Rowe and Sep? Can't find any footage.

(caught 30-10 km on my phone, credit to SBB WiFi it's good enough to stream good quality video)
    We're in danger of confusing passion with incompetence
    - @ddraver
  • rick_chasey
    ddraver wrote:

(caught 30-10 km on my phone, credit to SBB WiFi it's good enough to stream good quality video)

Bizzaro accident between the 2nd Kwaremont and Paterberg.

Sep just stacks is hard and Rowe & a Bora rider get taken out as a result.
  • slim_boy_fat
    slim_boy_fat Posts: 1,810
    ddraver wrote:

Sep fell off all on his own, seemed to lose his front wheel, and Rowe couldn't avoid him.
  • ddraver
    Thanks, first time for 3 years I havent been there for the weekend and the race...weird feeling
    - @ddraver
  • kingstonian
    kingstonian Posts: 2,847
    Just saw Rowe's crash. No chance of avoiding it. Can't figure out why the fella in front went down, didn't look slippery etc.
  • andyp
    andyp Posts: 10,132
    Just saw Rowe's crash. No chance of avoiding it. Can't figure out why the fella in front went down, didn't look slippery etc.

He got his front tyre stuck in the gap between concrete slabs (which a lot of Belgian roads are made from).
  • ddraver