Your Anti-Rants here

Comments

• jds_1981
    jds_1981 Posts: 1,858
    suzyb wrote:
    awww I thought the anti part would be news of the RLJers getting run down :(

If only...

Yeah, cos wishing death/injury on others is a good thing :?:
    FCN 9 || FCN 5
  • bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998
    jds_1981 wrote:
    suzyb wrote:

If only...

I was going to say, if a driver had said something like that there would be outrage....OUTRAGE I say!
    MTB/CX

"As I said last time, it won't happen again."
  • suzyb
    suzyb Posts: 3,449
    bails87 wrote:
    jds_1981 wrote:
    suzyb wrote:

If only...

I was going to say, if a driver had said something like that there would be outrage....OUTRAGE I say!
    Well I cycle and drive. So does that mean only half outrage or even more outrage because I cycle as well so should know better.

Or could it mean even less outrage as, being a car driver I can understand how freaked out any driver would be seeing a bike suddenly appear in front of them when their light is green.
  • bails87
    That sounds like incitement to me, expect a visit from Cameron's justice squad! :lol:
    MTB/CX

• Over 3 miles of drafting a farm tracter at between 25-26mph 8) :)

Gave me a PB of 21.2mph average on my commute that I am probably never going to beat :?
  • I made it up Ditchling Beacon on my first London to Brighton. And then sat at the top for 15 minutes waiting for the second person of the group. Was just as well I hadn't bought them an icecream when I got mine :twisted:
  • Over 3 miles of drafting a farm tracter at between 25-26mph 8) :)

Doesn't happen often but this is truly awesome. Can't express to you urban folk how great it is taking a tow from a slow moving tractor for a few miles cruising near to 30 mph, and feeling for just a brief moment what it must be like to be Fabian Cancellara.
    "That's it! You people have stood in my way long enough. I'm going to clown college! " - Homer
  • suzyb
    suzyb Posts: 3,449