jrduquemin Posts: 791
    Rich-Ti wrote:
    So who is in? So far I count...

London-Red - possible
    tyksie - weather permitting
    Berns12 - possible
    thebongolian - "I think I'm in" :lol:
    Esoteric80 - "Pretty sure" :roll: :lol:

Much as I hate to be a fair weather rider, it is a long day - if it's wet I probably won't bother. Changeable is ok, I can handle that! :P

All a bit non-commital then... :oops: :lol:

dude, you forgot me :-) I should be out this weekend also. Bernard, surely one of your cycling buddies knows how to change a brake cable, hell, even I can do that. I've been working on bikes for 'only' 19 years ;-)
    2010 Lynskey R230
    2013 Yeti SB66
  • Rich-Ti
    Rich-Ti Posts: 1,831
    jrduquemin wrote:
    dude, you forgot me :-)
    :oops:

Sorry buddy! :roll: :lol:
  • Myk-ee
    Myk-ee Posts: 276
    Berns - if you can get the bike back in time I can change the cable for you, not sure about cleaning it though. Perhaps Rich can lend you some baby wipes?
    It's the vibe of the thing.
  • Myk-ee
    Rich-Ti wrote:
    Much as I hate to be a fair weather rider, it is a long day - if it's wet I probably won't bother. Changeable is ok, I can handle that! :P

All a bit non-commital then... :oops: :lol:
    May I just remind you how much fun the 12hrs of rain on the DLMC was?

:shock:
  • felgen
    felgen Posts: 829
    Myk-ee wrote:
    Berns - if you can get the bike back in time I can change the cable for you, not sure about cleaning it though. Perhaps Rich can lend you some baby wipes?

If not I sure can lend you some wipes ;)
    And yeah - changing cables is a POP - learn to do it yourself, then you know if it was done properly - I do everything I can (exepct build wheels, which I defer to resident wheel building demi-god Myk-ee though a wheel building jig is on my chrimbo list as it saves loads doing it yourself, or I might try to sneak one through cycelscheme)