Silly commuting racing

Comments

• mapless
    mapless Posts: 16
    What a fine morning, up at 6 rode into Swindon in the emreging sunshine, and then a quick blast through Hyde Park, no notable scalps, but apologies to the guy on the Plug Charge for going past very close to you. The Mondeo man behind suddenly changed lanes and was attempting to run us both off the road at that point. I did have a chuckle afterwards at your ignorance at how close to a pile up that was and I wasn't trying to humiliate you by braking (noisily) as I scapled you.
    One can never have too many bikes, although the missus draws the line at a turbo in the living room. http://commutebybike.wordpress.com/
  • jedster
    jedster Posts: 1,717
    it sounds to me like you're getting muscles spasms - that was the difference between being really sore and shout out loud agony for me. I'd take something for that - I think going into spasm can set your recovery back. I'm not a doctor though. Might be worth having a chat with your GP. When I cracked a rib skiing I got paracetmol, ibuprofen and a seperate anti-spasmodic.

J
  • Bassjunkieuk
    Bassjunkieuk Posts: 4,232
    G66: I've had a few sessions like that myself, where it seems that the powers that be have it in for you! Of course this is balanced (almost) by the times where each set of lights seems to change to green for me or changes at the worst moment (such as the one at the top of Gypsy Hill in Crystal Palace - just where you could do with catching your breath!) Still I try and look on the bright side as red lights give me an opportunity to practise track standing and my sprint starts :-D