Donald Trump

Comments

• bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    I'm no expert but all the evidence does seem quite compatible with the idea that he's just a narcissist whose every thought, word and deed is derived purely from the need to bolster his self-image.
  • kingstongraham
    kingstongraham Posts: 27,770
    edited May 2018
    I like its simplicity - combined with the North Korea policy, it sends a very clear message. Get nukes, then we'll talk.

And his simple answer to the question "How does this make America safer?" "This will make America much safer."
  • kingstongraham
    This stuff with the companies paying money to the company that Michael Cohen used to pay off Stormy seems crazy. There must be someone in one of those companies who will be talking.
  • bianchimoon
    bianchimoon Posts: 3,942
    So trade sanctions now imposed Boeing lose £20b deal (although they seem to have a major supply backlog) Airbus will also have to suffer as 10% of the jet parts come from US companies, so Airbus find new suppliers and get round the sanctions. Do the US force UK/EU to put sanctions on Iran or suffer sanctions fro the US. China has its own airliner coming on stream later this year, so they could benefit by selling to Iran. Saudi big winners as the US has already spoken to them about increasing output, Israel/Netanyahu making out they're big winners, but the middle east will be in even more turmoil/conflict, Netanyahu like Trump under investigation so create chaos?
    All lies and jest..still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest....
  • bianchimoon
    This stuff with the companies paying money to the company that Michael Cohen used to pay off Stormy seems crazy. There must be someone in one of those companies who will be talking.
    AT&T paying circa $200,000 to Cohen for quote "an understanding as to how the current administration thinks" :lol: