BREXIT - Is This Really Still Rumbling On? 😴

Comments

• bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    Dunning-Kruger....
  • Fenix wrote:
    As a remainer - I've been asking Leave voters for reasons for their votes for 3 years. The best responses I've had were from people saying that they didnt expect to win, and don't actually want to leave - but thought a close call would shake up the EU a bit and we'd get more concessions for a better deal.

That was almost Boris' position, I think I recall. And Coopster would have been OK with that. Apart from they wanted to win, which is understandable. Without winning, the EU wouldn't have given us a renegotiated deal. And then that didn't happen at all.
  • Fenix wrote:
    Hmmm maybe only a truly dim person would have the lack of intelligence to proclaim how clever they are ?
    Especially with absolutely no evidence to back their claim up.

As a remainer - I've been asking Leave voters for reasons for their votes for 3 years. The best responses I've had were from people saying that they didnt expect to win, and don't actually want to leave - but thought a close call would shake up the EU a bit and we'd get more concessions for a better deal.

Anything we do short of forgetting the whole stupid idea gives us a considerably worse deal.

That attitude is so dumb that I have less respect for them than people how want less immigration
  • Fenix wrote:

That was almost Boris' position, I think I recall. And Coopster would have been OK with that. Apart from they wanted to win, which is understandable. Without winning, the EU wouldn't have given us a renegotiated deal. And then that didn't happen at all.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/opinion/201 ... he-change/
    Boris wrote: