Tour de France Spoilers thread 2014

Comments

• veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,692
    Veronese68 wrote:
    I thought "spoiler" in the thread title was just a warning that results may be discussed so don't click if you are going to watch it later. It doesn't mean you have to discuss results.

It's about the deliberate typo 'spolier'.
    :oops: Shows how observant I am, not noticed that this year or previously. Good job I'm not a proof reader.
  • keyser__soze
    keyser__soze Posts: 2,067
    cjcp wrote:
    Does Froome need stabilisers?

"What happens when the Froomedog fall down, kids?"
    "He stays down, Daddy."
    "Exactly."

Apologies.
    "Mummy Mummy, when will I grow up?"
    "Don't be silly son, you're a bloke, you'll never grow up"
  • greg66_tri_v2.0
    greg66_tri_v2.0 Posts: 7,172
    arran77 wrote:
    Veronese68 wrote:
    I'm with Jonny, it all gets a bit too in depth and serious in Pro Race and I don't know enough about it. The threads over here are easier for me to digest. I'm interested in it, but not obsessed.

Pro Race does get a tad heavy but I did venture over there during the first days racing on Saturday as both littlies were out so I had the luxury or uninterrupted racing on the TV plus the ipad 8)

It was ok to be honest, I think there are a few more 'refuges' over there during a major event like the TDF so you can get away with a bit more light hearted banter than normal, some of them do take it way too seriously though :wink:

I've always thought Pro Race is a place where you have to serve your time, speak quietly and deferentially for a few years, know your Belgium neo-pros, your one day classics' history inside out, and be able to spot the difference between a Colombian climber and a Basque climber from a col away before they let you offer an opinion.