Reynolds Assault SLG wheelset

Comments

• foggymike
    foggymike Posts: 862
    Any reports on how these ride or are they waiting for the weather/roads to improve?
  • pearceygy
    pearceygy Posts: 56
    He's nearly had em a month the suspense is killing me, come pedal pusher give us your review?
  • duckson
    duckson Posts: 961
    Any update/feedback on the rims......????????????
    Cheers, Stu
  • ugo.santalucia
    ugo.santalucia Posts: 28,310
    Fresh from the press... different wheels but same concept

http://paolocoppo.drupalgardens.com/con ... bites-dust
    left the forum March 2023
  • pedalbasher
    pedalbasher Posts: 215
    Apologies for the delay. I've been too busy enjoying these wheels day in, day out to write a review (I wish).

I should mention at the outset that I haven't owned - or ridden, for that matter - any other aero/deep rims, so I'm not qualified to compare and contrast to similar alternatives. I've been riding pretty seriously for a couple of years, and have done most of my miles on a set of Mavic Ksyrium Elite S, which whilst relatively light are obviously alu box rims and not aero at all.

Having spent close to £1k on the wheels (I have other priorities and responsibilities, so this was not an insignificant amount of money for me), I am naturally inclined to convince myself that I spent wisely and that the wheels are life-changing. I've done about 500 miles on them so far and they certainly are not life-changing. But they have undoubtedly improved my riding experience (see below) and, in my mind at least, they look the absolute business. I love them, and so far have no complaints whatsoever.

Acceleration