The whatever footie that's going on (with actual fans) thread

Comments

• DeVlaeminck
    DeVlaeminck Posts: 9,043
    slowmart said:

Unless someone wants an expert pundit on losing Premiership games with a half a billion pound squad I’d suggest franks vision will directed downwards to one of early retirement to the golf course or get me out of here I’m a shite football manager tv programme

To be fair at least he's had a go which is more than most pundits. I think he's just too tied into having to coach at the top level - when really even a coach of an average league 1 or 2 club is a huge challenge and arguably perhaps a purer test of coaching ability as the differentials in finance are a bit less.

I'd love to see say Pep at Portsmouth or Klopp at Forest Green. Of course different coaching styles may suit different levels and situations but it'd be interesting.
    [Castle Donington Ladies FC - going up in '22]
  • kingstongraham
    kingstongraham Posts: 27,815

pinno said:

Lampard is shyte. Chelsea are shyte. Not a lot of bang for their bucks. Although tbf, John Terry had a go.

A 118 year history and only won the top flight on 6 occasions.

Are you referring to the club that has 5 titles in the last 20 years, against Arsenal who have won none in that time.......?
    20 years is a blink of the eye
  • First.Aspect
    First.Aspect Posts: 16,773

pinno said:

Lampard is shyte. Chelsea are shyte. Not a lot of bang for their bucks. Although tbf, John Terry had a go.

Are you referring to the club that has 5 titles in the last 20 years, against Arsenal who have won none in that time.......?
    They won it in 2004.
  • slowmart
    slowmart Posts: 4,516