Santa Cruz Bronson build.

Comments

• jez1984 wrote:
    Ibis has just sold so now the wait for the Bronson 8) hearing its likely to be 5-7 weeks off still :cry:

Ive got a medium carbon Bronson on order in tennis yellow. I contacted Santa Cruz UK today and they said they were expecting a shipment early to mid October but couldn't guarantee what would be on it until a few days befor it gets shipped. I'm hoping it will come soon as I've been waiting a month already and I'm not good at waiting usually, got all the bits ready too.

ill update this forum if i hear anything.

The waiting is torture! If I want something I am used to getting it and not having to wait LOL.

I could of had the black and orange one straight away from Cannock chase but wanted yellow so have to wait. I think its a bloke thing wanting something straight away especially if its new and expensive and something not alot of other people have. :D
  • My General Lee has arrived while I am away so I now have everything apart from the frame and forks! Everything else is ready to go.
  • One General Lee:
    IMG_2794.jpg
    Fitted:
    IMG_2798.jpg
    Cheap wheels are ready to roll:
    IMG_2797.jpg
    And these have arrived 8) :
    IMG_2795.jpg
  • ej2320
    ej2320 Posts: 1,543
    I love how you say "cheap wheels"...
  • ej2320
    Also very interested by that general lee cassette thing..
    Does it make it a 40t at the rear?.. Could you explain it please? I'm very intrigued as I can't afford sram XX1
  • ej2320 wrote:
    Also very interested by that general lee cassette thing..
    Does it make it a 40t at the rear?.. Could you explain it please? I'm very intrigued as I can't afford sram XX1

It replaces the top 3 cogs of the shimano cassette and I now have a 40 tooth ring out the back.