Do you want rice or noodles with that?

:lol::lol::lol::lol:
    ***** Pro Tour Pundit Champion 2020, 2018, 2017 & 2011 *****
  • Macaloon
    Macaloon Posts: 5,545
    bompington wrote:
    Macaloon wrote:
    bompington wrote:
    As a mathematician, I would be able to tell you instantly that 14X16 is one less than 15X15. But I'm still none the wiser as to whether ff realises they don't have have the same answer...

Prove it.

QED
    Yes. Not bad. But aren't you missing the coefficient of swing in that equation?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ruzwBbV2xwc
    ...a rare 100% loyal Pro Race poster. A poster boy for the community.
  • thomthom
    thomthom Posts: 3,574
    Waw, how s'hit did this thread become?
  • tailwindhome
    tailwindhome Posts: 19,310
    FocusZing wrote:
    Macaloon wrote:
    bompington wrote:
    As a mathematician, I would be able to tell you instantly that 14X16 is one less than 15X15. But I'm still none the wiser as to whether ff realises they don't have have the same answer...

Prove it.

13*15=195.........................14*14=196
    224*226=50624................225*225=50625
    4567*4569=20866623.....4568*4568=20866624
    4*6=24................................5*5=25

14*16=224........................15*15=225

Notice the pattern.

Apologies for contributing into turning this into the Marcus du Sautoy thread.

LOVE THIS POST.
    “New York has the haircuts, London has the trousers, but Belfast has the reason!
  • dsoutar
    dsoutar Posts: 1,746
    I'm amazed Frenchie hasn't dumped Black-Scholes, VaR or modified duration formulas into this thread
  • milton50
    milton50 Posts: 3,856
    Oh please don't get started on stuff like that because then I'll be forced to get involved. And I really don't want to.
  • dsoutar
    dsoutar Posts: 1,746
    Milton50 wrote:
    Oh please don't get started on stuff like that because then I'll be forced to get involved. And I really don't want to.

Just for you...