This london hacking attack?

124»

Comments

• Bozman
    Bozman Posts: 2,518
    There are nuttters and mental folk in all faiths and walks of life, but there doesn't seem to be an endless line of them quite willing to blow themselves up and kill children etc, all in the name of Allah.

You've got to feel sorry for your average Joe Muslim because he's getting the shite and this issue isn't going to disappear.
  • ballysmate
    ballysmate Posts: 15,921
    Bozman wrote:
    I can remember a conversation with a Sikh when I was an apprentice way back in 1984, the subject of Muslims came up and the guy just said, give them an inch and they'll take a mile, they won't stop until they control this country.

Well that settles it. :roll:

He does seem to have a point though doesn't he?
    To me, all religion is bunkum but Islam seems to be unique in such that its holy book, directs its followers to commit violence. It instructs its followers to subjugate followers of other faiths.

"Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued."

Some followers take this literally and therefore feel justified in their actions. BTW, People of the Book refer to Christians and Jews, the Book, being the Bible.

As I said, I regard all religion as bunkum and long for the day when people no longer slavishly follow teachings, written centuries ago.
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,689
    Bozman wrote:
    There are nuttters and mental folk in all faiths and walks of life, but there doesn't seem to be an endless line of them quite willing to blow themselves up and kill children etc, all in the name of Allah.

You've got to feel sorry for your average Joe Muslim because he's getting the shite and this issue isn't going to disappear.