Your Skill

Comments

• daviesee
    daviesee Posts: 6,386
    team47b wrote:
    .....Ratio of 4 to 1 protein to carbs after riding, within 30 minutes of stopping will aid muscle recovery and top up your glycogen reserves.....
    Does lager have carbs? :wink:
    Finish riding a 5:00, dinner at 7:00. Snack, I suppose.

Seriously though, thank you.
    None of the above should be taken seriously, and certainly not personally.
  • confused@BR
    confused@BR Posts: 295
    I watch people painting gnomes. I'm retired, it fills the day.
    'fool'
  • nweststeyn
    nweststeyn Posts: 1,574
    I'm a guitar technician, so I set up and/or repair stringed musical instruments. I'm also a student of many things (both formally and informally) but will not pretend to be an expert in any of them yet.
  • EKIMIKE
    EKIMIKE Posts: 2,232
    Well, as a young person and scumbag student, real 'grown-ups' tend to see me as a bit of a:

- Crass
    - Un-skilled
    - Nauseating
    - Twerp

Such is life...
  • VTech
    VTech Posts: 4,736
    We have a good turnaround of students going through engineering and software degrees and most tend to be excellent.
    It's really odd how much more willing to work they are on a placement than people who apply do a full time job wih a salary.
    Living MY dream.
  • Tom Dean
    Tom Dean Posts: 1,723
    Procrastination.
  • Hoopdriver
    Hoopdriver Posts: 2,023
    Tom Dean wrote:
    Procrastination.
    I was always keen to develop that skill but I kept putting it off. Too late now, I suppose
  • Jez mon
    Jez mon Posts: 3,809
    Student mechanical engineer. Can do a bit of CAD, CFD and FEA. Best at 1 dimensional fluid dynamic modelling, which is what I did on my placement.

Hopefully get some kind of job in the oil and gas industry when I graduate. That or IC engines!
    You live and learn. At any rate, you live
  • verylonglegs
    verylonglegs Posts: 3,957