Hi Fatboy,

MTFU. <
    ?

Enjoy it. Whats your FCN?
    <
    FCN?

I am a noob. :D
    FCN 11
  • Agreed rhext. I got a lovely winter jacket for Xmas from my missus and I have to admit to only using 3 times this year so far and that was only because my normal windproof jacket doesnt protect the arms from the wind and it was well below freezing so needed something to keep the wind off the arms.

I cant remember where I saw it but IIRC there is some random stat that suggests on average you will only get soaked through from rain around 3 times a year! When you think about it thats probably not too far off! Of course it will be higher for those who put themselves outside more often, ie us cyclists, but it still wont be a huge amount.

Personally I would ignore the jacket and sort out mudguards as the first port of call for you along with the narrower slick tyres
    FCN 7

FCN 4

if you use irrational measures to measure me, expect me to behave irrationally to measure up
  • chunkytfg wrote:
    OMG all these replies..... NOT read any yet I'll read through em shortly. desperate need of a shower.

Just to say I jumped in and did the whole thing both ways today 8 miles this morn and 8 tonight (just got in 5 mins ago)

35-40 minutes each way.... is that good or bad?

is it was very wet this morning :( so I put on some waterproof over trousers and I'm glad I did. next purchase asap is mudguards..... :D how much sh*te can you get covered in through lack of mudguards....

anyway..... showers beckoning.... I'll read all your comments in a bit.

thanks

I'll see how many aches and pains I have in the morrow.

Piece o' P*ss innit :lol:

Same again tomorrow?
    FCN 11
  • Dudu
    Dudu Posts: 4,637
    dhope wrote:
    Dudu wrote:
    SimonAH wrote:

Good cycle specific kit is breathable and will keep you bone dry. I recommend the DHB e-vent stuff, but it isn't cheap.....