Mouse war! A DDD epic.

Comments

• Buy Snickers, eat Snickers and do what Mr T says!
  • mkirby
    mkirby Posts: 365
    When i was a student in Colchester we had a 2ft long pouch rat turn up in our house. These things are huge with fangs to boot, the gambians use them to hunt out land mines.

pouch_rat.JPG

It was obvious it was a pet but christ all mighty when that thing came out the shadows the whole flat screamed like a bunch of girlies.

Was perfectly tame and was returned to the owner eventually.

Rats are cool.
  • fossyant
    fossyant Posts: 2,549
    DDD, before you 'nuke' the house, take the bikes out first !!!!
  • NGale
    NGale Posts: 1,866
    bleedy hell, I thought Jake could be a wuss, but at least he can tackle a mouse :lol:

DDD, four letters for you, make of them what you will. MTFU! :roll:
    Officers don't run, it's undignified and panics the men
  • hatbeard
    hatbeard Posts: 1,087
    hatbeard wrote:
    When I had a mouse running amok in my flat I caught it in quite possibly the most nefarious way ever.

I noticed it had been climbing up on the breakfast table in the kitchen (as evidenced by the droppings and half chewed loaf of bread my flatmate had left out) so I knew it was capable of getting up there somehow.

I then found out that mice apparently go nuts for jam of all things.

So I took the bin bag out of my swing top bin and left the lid off the top, then I cut a carrier bag along the side and laid it carefully across the top of the bin. I then put a big dollop of jam in the middle and moved the bin so it was just far away from the table that the mouse would have to make a small jump to get to it. I then retired to bed for the evening with a sense of anticipation of the trap being sprung previously known only to wile e. coyote.

first thing in the morning I went into the kitchen and immediately saw the bin bag was sloping down slightly into the bin. I checked and indeed down in the bottom there it was.