A fantastic way to start time trialling..........

BeaconRuth
BeaconRuth Posts: 2,086
edited August 2010 in Amateur race
For all those of you who are dying to have a go at a time trial - and for those of you who are old hands - how about entering the best time trial in the Midlands this year?

The Beacon Little Mountain TT 2010
2nd May 2010
Great Witley, Worcestershire

A fantastic 39-ish miles of challenging terrain using a tried and tested format by a club which has been running this event for 62 years. You don't need a fancy TT bike because lots of people ride this on road bikes and there are prizes for the fastest on road bikes. A really exciting event with a superb atmosphere, welcoming some of the best TT-ers in the country along with plenty of complete novices, vets and women. There's something here for everyone and not a dual carriageway in sight. Believe me, there is nothing better than hurtling downhill past the finish timekeeper at the end of this mega-challenge - what a sense of achievement!

Here's what one of last year's riders had to say about it:

“Just a quick email to say a massive thank you for a superb event on Sunday. It was my first attempt and........... I really enjoyed the experience. I would like to offer my sincere gratitude to you and your army of helpers who made the event possible, I can see now why everybody holds it in such great esteem. I look forward to hopefully many more attempts as I am now a lifelong member of the Little Mountain TT..........”

All details, entry forms, course maps, explanations of the awards, event history and much much more here: http://www.beaconrcc.org.uk/open_races/lmtt/index.html

I'll look forward to getting your entry.

Ruth

Comments

• A shameless plug... I'll be there anyway :wink:
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    AAAAARGH!

Love the look of this but I'm on nights :(
  • SBezza
    SBezza Posts: 2,173