Mundane Observations Thread

Comments

• Porgy
    Porgy Posts: 4,525
    passout wrote:
    I once lived in Nottingham - it was OK but I have no strong feelings about it.

I once went to Nottingham. I was a student, aged about 19 or 20. I went with a group of lads from my Poly and we were on our way to or back from somewhere up north - maybe Newcastle or Sheffield. One of the lads knew someone who lived in Nottingham, saw we all decided to pay a visit.

We saw Fish in the street signing autographs and I upset the one called Mark by refering to fish as "that fat tw@t" rather loudly. then we went and saw the friend who turned out to be a big Lloyd Cole fan.

I don;t remember much more than that.

I need a thread called Mundane Memory Lane. :D
  • dmclite wrote:
    Harlesden sounds quite trendy, but I'm sure the reality is disappointing.

Type harlesden into google and check the predictions, 2nd is stabbing and 3rd is Police Station.

I dont know if that means that its so common that they dont phone the Police anymore, they e mail them :shock: .
  • andy162
    andy162 Posts: 634
    I don't know anyone who has been stopped in the street & asked a question by a Family Fortunes researcher. They ask 100 people a question, at least 10 questions an episode. That's 1000 people asked questions every episode.
    How many episodes in a series, say 10...10,000 people questioned per series.

Now, this programme has been on for years. At least 25. So that's 25x10,000 people asked questions for Family Fortunes.

Total people questioned = 250,000. Might not seem many in a country with nigh on 60,000,000 folk in it, but it's one in 240 people that should be asked a question for " our survey".

It's all lies. Vernon Kaye should be ashamed. I bet nobody told Monkhouse it was a big swizz.
  • skyd0g
    skyd0g Posts: 2,540
    Insomnia only affects me at night. :?
    Cycling weakly
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667