Bellis in hospital

124»

Comments

• dave_1
    dave_1 Posts: 9,512
    great news. he needs two years to get back-,the experience must take while to put behind him. I hope he has the physical coaching and psychological support in equal measure
  • orangepip
    orangepip Posts: 219
  • Tusher
    Tusher Posts: 2,762
    The more that comes out about Jonny Bellis's injuries, the horrific details (bedsores on the back of his head? As a nurse, I am appalled by this),just how close to death he was several times, the stress on his family and friends and yet how he's now back in the saddle......a beautiful future awaits him.
    And he comes over as having a serenity, a thankfulness for life rather than a 'why me?' stance. He should go far.

And I hope he stays at Saxo Bank for a while to repay their support.
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I'd LOVE to see him back in the pro peloton. Nice one Jonny!
  • pomtarr
    pomtarr Posts: 318
    "Difficult, difficult, lemon difficult"
  • Bronzie
    Bronzie Posts: 4,927
    He completed his first race following his accident this weekend - dead last but I'm sure he's chuffed to bits just to be racing again:
    http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/bellis- ... -to-racing
  • sonny73
    sonny73 Posts: 2,203
    Bronzie wrote:
    He completed his first race following his accident this weekend - dead last but I'm sure he's chuffed to bits just to be racing again:
    http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/bellis- ... -to-racing

Yeh spotted that on CN too, terrific stuff and well chuffed for him.
  • dave_1
    I think Lemond's come back story was quite inspiring, being completely dropped by 3rd cats for months after each run...reminds me of Bellis. Good luck Jonny Bellis!
  • dave_1
    pomtarr wrote: