Comments

• benpinnick
    benpinnick Posts: 4,148
    Cool, maybe see you there.
    A Flock of Birds
    + some other bikes.
  • mtb crazy
    mtb crazy Posts: 245
    is anyone up for an evening ride on tues or weds? im unable to ride this weekend as im busy, but really miss it. cant do next weekend as at a festival. if anyones up for it ket me know and can arrange a time to meet.
  • P1Fanatic
    P1Fanatic Posts: 12
    Another Swinley noob here just joining these forums. I live in Arborfield and visited the Lookout once for a leisurely ride with the mrs a couple of years ago. Didnt realise there was so much more to it until I went with a mates work colleague 2 months or so ago. Never done singletrack before so was a bit of a learning curve and showed me how unfit I am.

Me and my mate have been 5-6 times over the past month and I even did a Trailrider course with Sarah @ Purple Bike Shed. However everytime we go we get lost and end up on a different route lol. I think we managed to find Labyrinth which seems to have about 5-6 seperate runs coming out into a clearing If Im right.

Is there a name for this drop 2m25s in?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4HrVK70hlUc

And which is the easiest way to head up to the Expert Mountain Bike area from the car park?Normally we head through the gate by Go Ape and the Segway track?

Cheers
    Simon
  • P1Fanatic wrote:
    And which is the easiest way to head up to the Expert Mountain Bike area from the car park?Normally we head through the gate by Go Ape and the Segway track?

Cheers
    Simon

The easiest, quickest and best (fun) way to get there are completely different things.

The easiest/quickest route from the lookout is as you are doing. Through the gate at Go Ape down to the main junction. Do a right onto the very wide fire road. Follow that all the way down to Surrey Hill (or starpost 3). Go up Surrey Hill to get to the 'expert mountain bike area' or turn right at the starpost to get to Jump Gulley.