*wild applause*
    FCN 2-4.

"What happens when the hammer goes down, kids?"
    "It stays down, Daddy."
    "Exactly."
  • EKE_38BPM
    EKE_38BPM Posts: 5,821
    Howdy folks.
    As I said in the "Some thing never change" thread, I'm now married, I've got a kid, starting a new career soon and moving out of London to Letchworth Garden City.

I'm still a cycling instructor, but I'm now qualified as an instructor trainer (I can train other instructors) and I do quite a lot of work with drivers of large vehicles (LGVs, buses, coaches etc) making them aware of cyclists and explaining why cyclists do what they do.
    Part of the job involves taking the drivers out on bikes for a few hours so they get a taste of riding on urban roads. Working in schools with kids can be fun, but working with the drivers is work.
    FCN 3: Raleigh Record Ace fixie-to be resurrected sometime in the future
    FCN 4: Planet X Schmaffenschmack 2- workhorse
    FCN 9: B Twin Vitamin - winter commuter/loan bike for trainees

I'm hungry. I'm always hungry!
  • msmancunia
    msmancunia Posts: 1,415
    Saw my name pop up earlier on in the thread so thought I would say hello :D

Yes, have been shamefully AWOL for the best part of a year :oops: Started with a trip down a flight of stairs in a pair of stilettos that badly tore a ligament so I was off the bike for the best part of four months. Got back on, went cycling in Cuba in April last year, came back, and the brown stuff hit the fan at work big time. For those that know where I work you'll understand that it wasn't a fun place to work, (and still isn't, to be honest) and definitely not a good idea to be posting on here, unlike a certain person in Pro Race. Didn't really want to be put on the spot so took a bit of a sabbatical. Also had a big out of hours job, transcribing the audio interviews for Joey Barton's autobiog, which was interesting, but took up a lot of spare time.