Pet Cat

Comments

• ballysmate
    ballysmate Posts: 15,930
    Garry H wrote:
    Ballysmate wrote:
    Why not go to the Cats Protection League in the first place to grab a pussy and save 80 notes?
    They only had scrawny looking things, no wonder they have to give them away for free.

Anyway, the seller lives in a council house near a prison somewhere. I'll tell her I'm a lawyer or something. I'll get my money back.

80 quid for a kitten?
    Seller is also clairvoyant as she certainly saw you coming.
  • secretsam
    secretsam Posts: 5,120
    You bought a dud. If you really don't want it, and no animal deserves to be unloved, then I would talk to the RSPCA.

But don't go and buy another kitten.

It's just a hill. Get over it.
  • secretsam
    You are responsible for an animal. You've paid almost nothing for it, and you are baulking at the first expenses. You have signed up for about 18 years of costs to feed and look after it. Or did you not think of that?

Get it chipped, registered with a vet, get inoculations, get it spayed. Pick it up lots and play with it. Get a cat flap installed. Get pet insurance. Try to learn something about it. There isn't an instruction book, it doesn't take AA batteries and you can't switch it off.

If you can't afford it, find it a new home and don't ever get a pet again or consider breeding a child.

This thread and the OPs attitude makes me really angry.

+1,000,000

You wanted a kitten. You have a kitten. It does what kittens do. A little bit of research might help.

But then, if you had done your research, you'd have made a better choice. RSPCA, PDSA or respected breeder.

• Stevo_666
    Stevo_666 Posts: 60,596
    Garry H wrote: