Flan's leaving do thread...

Comments

• veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,692
    That sounds like an entirely reasonable list to me, the boy would agree. Space would be a problem though around here, and not much call for a ski boat on the Thames.
    Actually we do pretty well with 2 cars, a motorcycle (in bits and done talk about it near the wife), 9 bicycles, 2 unicycles, large rollcab and tool chest, various power tools and such like. All in a small 3 bed Victorian semi with a single garage.
    ...and he's a (retired) aircraft engineer.
    Haha, I hope he's not like some of our more awkward customers. They phone about a problem fitting a part to a TR3 and we try to talk them through it and we get the reply "I know what I'm doing I'm an aeronautical engineer". We then have to explain there's a difference between a jet engine and a car that was hand built by blokes with hammers.

Oh, has Fluffer left yet?
  • homers_double
    homers_double Posts: 8,231
    If this is a pissing contest I'll list the items in my workshop. I'll set the spreadsheet to auto save every 15 minutes...
    Advocate of disc brakes.
  • Wheelspinner
    Wheelspinner Posts: 6,658
    Veronese68 wrote:
    Who? Wasn't that something Pinno was tidying up?
    Open One+ BMC TE29 Seven 622SL On One Scandal Cervelo RS
  • pinno
    pinno Posts: 52,086
    Veronese68 wrote:
    8 mountain bikes is entirely reasonable. I've cut back from double figures....
    Quite agree, I would love to have 8 or more. Does your pther half ride? That would make it easier I guess. My Mrs doesn't get the need for more bikes and although I have 3 bikes as a family of 4 we have a total of 9 bicycles and 2 unicycles. Unfortunately space is at a premium and I'd struggle to fit any more in anyway.

Sorry V68, missed this..