The 'Things a man should be able to do' Thread

13»

Comments

• msmancunia
    msmancunia Posts: 1,415
    I did thirteen in fifteen minutes when I was a student.

And I still really like them.
    Commute: Chadderton - Sportcity
  • roger_merriman
    roger_merriman Posts: 6,165
    msmancunia wrote:

yeah but your odd! ;-)

exaggeration, is a bloke thing, i'm 6ft almost to the mm, number of 6ft plus blokes who well aren't! perfectly reasonable 5'10 or so but 6ft 2 they are not!
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,767
    msmancunia wrote:

yeah but your odd! ;-)

exaggeration, is a bloke thing, i'm 6ft almost to the mm, number of 6ft plus blokes who well aren't! perfectly reasonable 5'10 or so but 6ft 2 they are not!
    Creme Eggs are rank. I might just have to stop interweb stalking MSM. Creme Eggs may be too much for this perv to cope with.
    Regarding the height thing I discovered I've shrunk by nearly 1" so was inadvertently exaggerating. I hadn't measured myself in about 20 years, no need if you're not growing, but when we measured my son we also measured me and I've lost nearly an inch. I'm still over 6', but I'm no longer 6'2"
  • Drfabulous0
    Drfabulous0 Posts: 1,539
    I never understood the exaggerating height thing, hundreds of times men have come to me to buy a bike and I ask "How tall are you?" in order to assess where to start size wise, inevitably the answer will be six foot or greater, despite being clearly shorter than my 5'11". Why are you doing this? You are just wasting both our time, you are not more of a man because you think you are taller. Perhaps you misheard and thought I asked your girth.
  • msmancunia
    On the one internet date I went on a few years back, I said I'd meet this guy for a drink. He'd said in his profile he was 5ft11. When he turned up he was smaller than me.

I'm 5ft6. Did he think I just wouldn't notice? :shock:
  • msmancunia wrote: