maximum possible effort for a 2x20?

13»

Comments

• mamba80
    mamba80 Posts: 5,032
    whatever - but trust me none taken... you have a good christmas and a great seasons racing
  • neeb
    neeb Posts: 4,467
    Well, I've mostly found this thread interesting and informative, you learn a lot knowing what people disagree about.. :wink: I'm fairly new to structured training and very much still experimenting, so it's good to know what the different options are, their potential benefits and disadvantages, and especially what's controversial. I'm not about to go away and implement anyone's advice blindly (especially if it turns out that it doesn't work for me), so any opinions backed up with personal experience or reasoned argument are welcome. My FTP is up about 8w in the last 6 weeks or so despite that period coinciding with stopping training out of doórs due to the weather (snow now where I am), so I must be doing something vaguely right.. :)
  • neeb wrote:
    Well, I've mostly found this thread interesting and informative, you learn a lot knowing what people disagree about.. :wink: I'm fairly new to structured training and very much still experimenting, so it's good to know what the different options are, their potential benefits and disadvantages, and especially what's controversial. I'm not about to go away and implement anyone's advice blindly (especially if it turns out that it doesn't work for me), so any opinions backed up with personal experience or reasoned argument are welcome. My FTP is up about 8w in the last 6 weeks or so despite that period coinciding with stopping training out of doórs due to the weather (snow now where I am), so I must be doing something vaguely right.. :)

Playing devils advocate, how do you know your FTP is up 8 watts or if you have just been trying 8 watts harder?
  • neeb
    neeb Posts: 4,467
    Playing devils advocate, how do you know your FTP is up 8 watts or if you have just been trying 8 watts harder?