Your Fav' Real Ales

Comments

• nevman
    nevman Posts: 1,611
    Couple of local beers-Hartington by Whim Ales-pale with a hint of elderflowers
    Derby Brewing Co-Business As Usual-fine bitter and very moreish.As tested last night.
    BTW Derby has some of best drinking pubs in the country if you are ever this way.
    Whats the solution? Just pedal faster you baby.

Summer B,man Team Carbon LE#222
    Winter Alan Top Cross
    All rounder Spec. Allez.
  • jawooga
    jawooga Posts: 530
    My 4 favourite ales are Cornish, in no order:
    Tribute (St Austell)
    Doombar (Sharpes)
    Betty Stoggs (Skinners)
    Cornish Knocker (Skinners)

A tip of the hat to Otter Ale as well (can't get on with the other ones they do; Bright etc.)

I was a student in Manchester and first got in to ale drinking via Jekyll's Gold by the Hydes Brewery - beautiful drink.
  • The best beers I've had are from Purple Moose Brewery in Porthmadog. The Glaslyn is possibly the best beer I have ever had.
    Cannondale CAAD 10
    Genesis Equilibrium Disc 10
    Bird Zero TR
  • Peddle Up!
    Peddle Up! Posts: 2,040
    The best beers I've had are from Purple Moose Brewery in Porthmadog. The Glaslyn is possibly the best beer I have ever had.

Really spooky - I'm drinking that now as I read this post! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
    Purveyor of "up" :)
  • At risk of starting craft v real ale and the whether CAMRA condone it....

Brewdog 5am saint - http://www.brewdog.com/beer/5am-saint

Brewdog Punk IPA - http://www.brewdog.com/beer/punk-ipa

Brewdog Paradox Jura http://www.brewdog.com/product/paradox-jura

Orkney Dark Island Reserve - http://www.sinclairbreweries.co.uk/spec ... serve.html

Red Willow Faithless XIV - http://www.redwillowbrewery.com/

Schneider Weisse - http://www.schneider-weisse.de/index.ph ... 8766057157

Thronbridge Versa, Jaipur and Bracia
  • pb21
    pb21 Posts: 2,170
    Bobbinogs wrote: