USADA files doping charges against Lance

Comments

• RoadPainter
    RoadPainter Posts: 375
    This thread's going to reach 100 pages before the Tour reaches Paris.
    Unfact
  • dennisn
    dennisn Posts: 10,601
    mfin wrote:

Conspiracy Theory #1. USADA is blackmailing LA.
    Conspiracy Theory #2. LA is trying to buy off USADA(who might accept).
    Conclusions - Either LA or USADA is corrupt. OR both are corrupt. Which sort of points to theory #2(my pick). Wouldn't surprise me in the least. I think both are in this mess for the money and or because of the money.
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    That's the point with LA though, it's always been about the money.....
  • dennisn
    coriordan wrote:
    That's the point with LA though, it's always been about the money.....

Let's see now. I work for a living, you work for a living, most everyone works for a living. Why do we work for a living? For the money. Some of us make more or less than others. We all want the better things in life. What does it take to have better things? Money. What do you want more of? Money(for one). What's the world run on? Money.
    You, me, LA, everyone, MONEY. What did you think it was all about? Of course it's all about the money.
  • Anonymous
    You're getting the wrong end of the stick, mate.

He's cheating, lying, using his 'charities' for questionable uses.

I don't think he gives 2 sh!ts about the philanthropy of it all, and I think you'll find its not all about the money to everyone. Quite the opposite, in fact, if you believe your management theorists.
  • Anonymous
    And as for the the 'better' things in life. For me, they aren't carbon wheels. Its a double overhead left hander, with some sunshine. No money there
  • No_Ta_Doctor
    No_Ta_Doctor Posts: 14,550
    coriordan wrote:
    And as for the the 'better' things in life. For me, they aren't carbon wheels. Its a double overhead left hander, with some sunshine. No money there