Road side finds

Comments

• neilo23
    neilo23 Posts: 783
    I found a scrumpled up nudey book. I thought all of that was extinct with the arrival of the internets. But I did lose a wallet with 185£ in erm...somewhere.

When I started riding there didn't seem to be a lay-by in the south of England without disposed-of nudey mags. Perv's paradise.
    I once followed a trail of pound coins for about a mile. They seemed to have been dispensed at regular intervals out of something. Would have been more practical if the careless sod had left them in one convenient pile to pick up.
  • DavidBelcher
    DavidBelcher Posts: 2,684
    neilo23 wrote:
    I found a scrumpled up nudey book. I thought all of that was extinct with the arrival of the internets. But I did lose a wallet with 185£ in erm...somewhere.

When I started riding there didn't seem to be a lay-by in the south of England without disposed-of nudey mags.

Discarded jazz mags - not something you see that often these days. Probably all down to t'internet. Either that or folk are stockpiling their old ones as potential collectors items....

David
    "It is not enough merely to win; others must lose." - Gore Vidal
  • neilo23
    neilo23 wrote:

When I started riding there didn't seem to be a lay-by in the south of England without disposed-of nudey mags.

Discarded jazz mags - not something you see that often these days. Probably all down to t'internet. Either that or folk are stockpiling their old ones as potential collectors items....

David

We can start a thread: "Girls in jazz mags found whilst out cycling". There can never be enough "girls in..." threads on Bikeradar. I've heard that some people expect cycling threads here. Weirdos...
  • neilo23
    Clint: 185 quid? That's 41.11 copies of Men's World which you could later dispose of on your ride!
  • simon_e
    simon_e Posts: 1,706