The truth about getting Fat.

13»

Comments

• stubs
    stubs Posts: 5,001
    3 months on. Stu must be busy studying and telling the NHS they're wrong

:lol:

Either that or crayons have been banned at the special unit.
    Fig rolls: proof that god loves cyclists and that she wants us to do another lap
  • t.m.h.n.e.t
    t.m.h.n.e.t Posts: 2,265
    stubs wrote:
    3 months on. Stu must be busy studying and telling the NHS they're wrong

:lol:

Either that or crayons have been banned at the special unit.
    Or he ate them!
  • ricardo_smooth
    ricardo_smooth Posts: 1,281
    just read the OP's dribble and now I need to hunt him down....I'm never EVER going to get the part of my life back that I spent reading that utter ballsack shpeel!
  • Fatamorgana
    Fatamorgana Posts: 257
    "Hi

my name is stuart, I am a student studying sport science who is in his final year"

Isn't this how AA meetings start?
    Except he then slips from the 1st person to the 3rd person perspective mid-way through his narrative which sort o' suggests Bi-polar disorder or a lack of schooling...
  • OCLV74
    OCLV74 Posts: 53
    I just read this and had to have a laugh, not much else you can do really. The eskimo argument is most amusing, I particularly like the fact he makes no reference to genetic attributes at all, as in they have ate that stuff for many generations and so their bodies are more accustomed to a higher fat diet. d'oh!

On topic, the most important thing for EVERYBODY to realise, is we are all different! So what might work well as a diet for one, might be complete rubbish for others. There is no 'quick' fix, it is all about trying different things and finding out what your body best responds to. When I was in my late teens early twenties, I was madly into weights, but even though I got stronger, for the love of god I couldn't put weight on. After 3 years of struggling I finally found what diet, what rest and what number of reps per set made my body grow.