Any photography bods?

Comments

• Gussio
    Gussio Posts: 2,452
    Thread hijack, kind of......we are having to retire a Canon IXUS 120 IS because of damage to the lens. The cost of repair was quoted at over £200. Have been very happy with the camera and would like to replace with something similar in the £100-200 range. Amazon don't sell the 120 any more and I am a bit baffled by the Canon range numbers. Was hoping to continue with Canon because of common batteries and cabling etc.. Have an EOS30D for more serious stuff, and am looking for something that will fit in a pocket and be more transportable. Any recommendations or advice?
  • MichaelW
    MichaelW Posts: 2,164
    Perhaps I need to consider updating my Bronica 6x6 equipment :? 2 bodies, 4 lenses and a Metz hammerhead (are they still available??)

When I worked in insurance validation, this was one of the most difficult systems to deal with in terms of valuing a replacement. There is no way you can replace this kit, there is nothing on the market that is equivalent, ie high quality but amateur grade.
    I dont now if they are still in demand but if you loose a Bronica, the only replacement is a 2nd hand Bronica
  • snooks
    snooks Posts: 1,521
    Paul E wrote:
    If I added up all I have spent on lenses its at least £3.5k without the camera bodies, flash guns, bags, tripods and monopods etc etc

Don't add it up...simple as :(

I get a sicky feeling when I think about the value my camera gear, which is made worse if I think about how much the film kit sitting in the loft is worth.

2xEOS 1VHS, EOS 1n, EOS 3, EOS 5, 2 x Pentax 67 - with lenses inc a full frame fisheye

I've got a colour enlarger and all the kit to go with that too.

Right that's enough of that, not being able to ride at the moment and thinking about lots of unused camera gear is doing me no good, I might have to do a bit of work to get over it :wink:
    FCN:5, 8 & 9
    If I'm not riding I'm shooting http://grahamsnook.com