Worn seat-post clamp-bolt-thingy, help!

Comments

• DonDaddyD
    DonDaddyD Posts: 12,689
    There are some who simply aren't mechanical minded and others who aren't computer literate/minded. Like the builder I asked to send an attachment in an email and promptly replied "whoa I'm a builder mate". He was my age.

Could I replace a ceiling like he could. Hell no.

I managed to replace the rear hub on my wheel so I'm not completely inept. But then I don't have the space or room to really get into maintaining my bike but I can do enough. Removing a overtightened bolt that has had the allen key bit rounded off - that ain't your usual bike maintenance task, I think. Well first time it's happened to me and I've always owned a bike
    Food Chain number = 4

A true scalp is not only overtaking someone but leaving them stopped at a set of lights. As you, who have clearly beaten the lights, pummels nothing but the open air ahead. ~ 'DondaddyD'. Player of the Unspoken Game
  • bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998
    will3 wrote:
    bails87 wrote:
    , but ask an 'old school' mechaincally brained person to configure a router.

Are we talking 1/4" or 1/2" router here?

Exactly!
    :lol:
    MTB/CX

"As I said last time, it won't happen again."
  • desweller
    desweller Posts: 5,175
    They're not mutually exclusive skills you know ;-). It is possible to be both computer- and mechanically-literate...
    - - - - - - - - - -
    On Strava.{/url}
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812