Astarloza postive

Comments

• taz3611
    taz3611 Posts: 172
    I was in Bourg St. Maurice and saw Astarloza win that stage. I cheered him in, without being a particular fan of his because I recognised the effort he must have put in to finish first. This positive test makes a mockery of myself and all the other people cheering. Along with ALL the others who've doped, I say one thing - 'TW&T'!!!
  • jamlala
    jamlala Posts: 284
    As a newbie I am very saddened by all the incessant talk of doping, blood this and that levels etc. It all means nothing to me, other than it seems to be a daily topic of conversation and, dare I say it, almost an 'accepted' topic of conversation. Whilst under no illusions that other sports are also affected, it doesn't seem to be such a forefront topic of conversation other than maybe in athletics.

I'm a huge rugby fan, and yes there are issues in the sport but they appear rarely. Now you could argue that its all kept under wraps, but I played a lot of rugby and I know the types of characters there and it is all too 'honest beer drinking' I believe for drugs to be anything other than a rarity. Maybe naivety on my part but I don't think so.

In a nutshell, I don't want my fledgling interest in the sport to wane due to incessant cheating by the participants, especially those at the 'top' of the game. Otherwise I'll be gone as quickly as I arrived.
    Cannondale Supersix 105 2013- summer bike - love it!
    Cannondale CAAD12 - racing fun!
    Trek Crockett 5 - CX bike, muddy fun!
    Scott Scale 940 MTB XC racer.
    __@    
    _`\<,_   
    ---- (*)/ (*)
  • grantus
    grantus Posts: 690
    That's a real pity. Don't know why I feel a bit sorry for him as well somehow??

Maybe it's because he looked so desperate to win and the last burst he made was so good to watch.